BTS and Coldplay's Chris Martin to appear on YouTube's 'RELEASED'

BTS and Coldplay's Chris Martin to appear on YouTube's 'RELEASED'

BTS and Chris Martin are finally coming together for a chat on YouTube.

The global pop superstars and the Coldplay vocalist are guesting on YouTube's RELEASED on Friday, 10 September (12:45 PM KST, 11:45 AM SGT/PHT, 9 September, 11:45 PM EST) to talk about the meaning and inspiration behind the 'Permission to Dance' Challenge held via YouTube Shorts.

The premiere party and video drop for the 'Permission To Dance' Shorts Challenge version are happening on the same day, and the official music video will feature chosen clips from fans all over the world.

BTS and Coldplay join forces for new single, 'My Universe'

BTS recently covered Coldplay's 'Fix You' on the iconic MTV Unplugged stage with the band taking to Twitter to express their appreciation for the cover.

Both groups are slated to perform at Global Citizen Live on 25 September 2021 with the likes of Lorde, Billie Eilish, Ed Sheeran, Metallica, The Weeknd, and more.

Check out the teaser here:

Watch BTS with 'Permission To Dance':


Bandwagon's Stories