Smooth jazz saxophonist Daniel Chia to launch debut album with free show

Smooth jazz saxophonist Daniel Chia to launch debut album with free show

If you like your jazz smooth with a sun-kissed finish, there's no excuse to skip on Daniel Chia's album launch at Barbershop by Timbre. In fact, there's an extra treat with Chia handing out complimentary copies of his CD — only on that night.

Happening on May 16th, In The Moment is Chia’s debut album, produced by two-time Grammy award winner Paul Brown. The album also features three veteran jazz musicians, namely Gorden Campbell (drums), Roberto Vally (bass) and Michael Ripoll (guitar). Two months back, Chia released his first radio single 'Cali Style'.

While his single was well-received, Chia sets the bar higher by presenting a set of exciting line-ups for his showcase.

Jazz flautist Rit Xu and vocalist Miss Lou, the latter recently returning to Singapore from recording her debut album in Los Angeles, will be the special guest performers of the night. On top of that, he will be performing alongside his band, The Smooth Bottoms, which includes well-known Singaporean musicians Teo Jia Rong (TAJ), Euntaek Kim (Charlie Lim), Jase Sng (The Steve McQueens) and Kelvin Ang (Giants Must Fall).

Find out more about his event and RSVP on his Facebook event page.

Meanwhile, you can also head over to his official website to check out the album.

The album includes 10 original compositions:

  1. Cali Style
  2. Retro
  3. Life’s A Beach
  4. Tender
  5. Just Because (ft. Darren Rahn)
  6. In The Moment (ft. Paul Brown)
  7. Where Do We Go From Her (ft. Melina)
  8. Malibu Drive
  9. Say You Will
  10. Grace

Here's what you might like

Sponsored by Bandwagon