Bertrand Chamayou Plays Liszt

Bertrand Chamayou Plays Liszt

9 December 2016 – 10 December 2016
Add to calendar Get gig news & updates

Lan Shui, conductor
Bertrand Chamayou, piano

Leonore Overture No. 1, Op. 138

Piano Concerto No. 2 in A major, S. 125

Symphony No. 2 in C major, Op. 61

French pianist Bertrand Chamayou brings poetry and imagination to Liszt’s Second Piano Concerto. Lan Shui closes the concert with Schumann’s lively Second Symphony; the Adagio is a reflection of Schumann’s deep love for his wife Clara.

"Chamayou brings everything home in a way that is deeply personal, vivid, unique" – Gramophone

Pre-concert Talk: 6.30pm at VCH Music Studio @ L3

#SSO #SingaporeSymphonyOrchestra #Liszt