Blank Pages Album Launch

Blank Pages Album Launch

20 April 2018
Add to calendar Get gig news & updates

Following the launch of their anniversary gig and their album’s digital release last January, soul-fusion independent band Farewell Fair Weather will be officially releasing their album ‘Blank Pages’ on April 20, 2018. The album will be distributed under independent record label, recording and rehearsal studio and music school Yellow Room Music Philippines.

The 2015 Jack Daniel's On Stage 'Chosen One' and Philippine Representative to Music Matter Live in Singapore, the band consists of Mic Manalo (vocals), Kim Hue Jin (lead guitar), Gani Palabyab (keyboard), Ethan Muriel (bass), Mark Villena (drums), and Leng Guerrero (sound engineering). Hitting several milestones in the independent music scene, Farewell Fair Weather brings not only flavorful sound to the table, but also keeps their music standard high through the live mixing done during their live performances. Describing their musical journey as a roller coaster, all members value their growth both as a band and as individual musicians who aim to perfect their craft.

The band's newest album tells their tale through all of its 14 tracks. Co-produced with Francis Brew Reyes, 'Blank Pages' showcases how the band’s narrative has transformed into sound and how their music has matured in the six years they have been in the scene. 

Recently, the band has launched their official merchandise made available through CustomThread Fundr and have made their carrier single ‘Blank Pages’ and their track produced with Urbandub’s Gabby Alipe ‘Sakali’ are also now available on Spotify.