Petrushka • Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1

Petrushka • Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1

24 March 2017
Add to calendar Get gig news & updates

Okko Kamu, conductor
Nikolai Lugansky, piano

Petrushka (1947 version)

Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15

A puppet comes to life and falls in love with a ballerina in Stravinsky’s Petrushka, a colourful masterpiece filled with gorgeous Russian folk melodies. Expect grandiose and wild passion as Nikolai Lugansky returns to play Brahms’ First Piano Concerto.

"His performances dig so deeply into the substance beneath the surface." – The Daily Telegraph on Nikolai Lugansky

Pre-concert Talk: 6.30pm at library@esplanade

#Petrushka #OkkoKamu #NikolaiLugansky #SSO #SingaporeSymphonyOrchestra