Sounds Satirical

Sounds Satirical

18 June 2017
Add to calendar Get gig news & updates

After debuting their first orchestral composition “Dreams” with the BHSO in 2015, Singaporean award-winning pianist and composer sisters, Low Shao Ying and Low Shao Suan are back with us, playing Poulenc’s Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra.

Other repertoire includes the concert’s opening piece, Bernstein’s Overture to “Candide”, a fast paced and light hearted fanfare, origination from the comic operatta Candide. For the finale, Shostakovich’s Symphony No.5 coaster ride, though irony and satire; raising and falling between hope and despair, to the blackest doom and tragedy. #soundssatirical #ilovebhso

Overture to “Candide”

Concerto for Two Pianos & Orchestra

Symphony No. 5

Low Shao Ying & Low Shao Suan, pianos

Get your tickets now at