SSO Gala: Kavakos Plays Korngold

SSO Gala: Kavakos Plays Korngold

17 January 2020
Add to calendar Get gig news & updates

Two highly respected masters - of the baton and of the bow - return to Singapore in this unmissable concert. The virtuoso Greek violinist Leonidas Kavakos with Korngold’s tuneful, Hollywood-inspired Violin Concerto; while veteran Austrian conductor and SSO Chief Conductor designate Maestro Hans Graf conducts Tchaikovsky’s masterpiece, the epic Pathétique Symphony.

Hans Graf, conductor
Leonidas Kavakos, violin

DVOŘÁK Scherzo Capriccioso
KORNGOLD Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 74 "Pathétique"

Pre-concert Talk:
6.30pm | library@esplanade

Admission Advice:
No admission for infants-in-arms and children below 7 years of age.
Latecomers will be admitted during a suitable break in the programme.