CHVRCHES releases new title track from Death Stranding soundtrack

CHVRCHES releases new title track from Death Stranding soundtrack

Scottish synth-pop band CHVRCHES has recorded a song for Playstation's upcoming exclusive game, Death Stranding

The game will come with an accompanying soundtrack, titled Death Stranding: Timefall, and will feature a collection of specially written and performed songs from a slew of artists including Bring Me The Horizon, Major Lazer, and Alan Walker. CHVRCHES' contribution to the game's soundtrack will come in the form of the title track. 

CHVRCHES said of 'Death Stranding' via a press release: "We were really excited about the opportunity to work with Kojima because we have been fans of his work for a long time. He has always been such a visionary in the gaming world and we were honoured to be involved in the project. The concept of Death Stranding is so unique and really felt to us like it was challenging people to care about the world they create—in the game and otherwise. We wrote this song specifically for Death Stranding, thinking of the themes of the game and what it is trying to say to people."

Death Stranding is expected to be released exclusively on Sony's Playstation 4 on 8 November. Its soundtrack, Death Stranding: Timefall, is expected to be released on the same day on all streaming platforms. 


Check out the tracklist for Death Stranding: Timefall below. 

1. 'Trigger' – Major Lazer & Khalid
2. 'Ghost' – Au/Ra & Alan Walker
3. 'Death Stranding' – CHVRCHES
4. 'Yellow Box' – The Neighbourhood
5. 'Meanwhile... In Genova' – The S.L.P.
6. 'Ludens' – Bring Me The Horizon
7. 'Born in the Slumber' – Flora Cash
8. 'Sing to Me' – MISSIO

Check out CHVRCHES' 'Death Stranding' below.