CL drops powerful solo album 'ALPHA' – listen

CL drops powerful solo album 'ALPHA' – listen

The ALPHA woman has landed.

On Wednesday (20/10), K-Pop icon CL dropped her highly anticipated 11-track album ALPHA via Very Cherry. The pop-R&B record, produced by Jean-Baptiste Kouame, Baauer, Tokki, and Tablo, includes previously released singles 'SPICY' and 'Lover Like Me', 'HWA', and '5 STAR'.

In an interview with ALLURE, CL revealed that her new album is about "the alpha-female character she embodies, but it also suggests a new beginning."


"I’m excited to finally be able to share ALPHA with the rest of the world," says CL in a statement. "My fans waited a long time for it, but I believe that timing has a way of being perfect. This album reflects my true essence, and I can’t wait to introduce everyone to all the different sides of CL."

ALPHA is CL's first solo full-length album after parting ways with K-Pop act 2NE1. It follows her previously released offerings 'Wish You Were Here', 'Hello Bitches', and 'The Baddest Female'.

Get your physical copy of ALPHA, which includes a photobook, CD, scratch card, and sticker here

CL has recently unveiled a vinyl for ALPHA. Pre-orders for the record start on 11 February via her official website

Stream ALPHA below.


  1. SPICY
  2. Lover Like Me
  3. Chuck
  4. Xai
  5. Let It
  6. Tie a Cherry
  7. Paradise
  8. My Way
  9. Siren
  10. HWA
  11. 5 STAR