Mafumafu, Soraru, Amatsuki, and more to perform at online concert Hiki Fes 2021 in August — here's how to get tickets

Mafumafu, Soraru, Amatsuki, and more to perform at online concert Hiki Fes 2021 in August — here's how to get tickets

One of the world's biggest utaite festivals is back!

After being cancelled last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Hiki Fes 2021 @ Tokyo Dome Online will be returning this August, with multi-hyphenate Mafumafu producing the event once again. It's one of the biggest concerts featuring utaite, the Japanese term for people who cover previously released songs and post them onto Nico Nico Douga and YouTube.

The event will be livestreamed globally from Tokyo Dome on 1 August (2PM JST/1PM SGT/1AM ET) via virtual concert platform Veeps. The lineup features many utaite fan-favourites, including: Mafumafu, Soraru, Amatsuki, Shonen T, Uratanuki, Shima, Tonari, Aho no Sakata, Senra, Araki, un:c, Mey-chan, and luz.

Tickets are priced at USD20 (SGD 27), and can be purchased here. The livestream will remain available on video-on-demand (VOD) until 2 August (3PM JST/2PM SGT/2AM ET). More details can be found at the official website here.

Hiki Fes first begun in 2017 and has continued to expand, selling out arenas across the country every year. This is the first time the event will be livestreamed from Tokyo Dome, which is the most iconic concert venue in Japan. Hiki Fes Online 2021 also comes on the heels of Mafumafu's first virtual concert Super Mafumafu World 2021, which similarly took place at Tokyo Dome in May.  

Watch the recap of Hiki Fes 2019 here.