Morrissey shares Roy Orbison cover 'It's Over' featuring LP – listen

Morrissey shares Roy Orbison cover 'It's Over' featuring LP – listen

Morrissey, former frontman of The Smiths, has released his rendition of the Roy Orbison classic 'It's Over', which features singer-songwriter Laura Pergolizzi, better known as LP.

The track is off his upcoming covers album, titled California Son, set to be released on May 24. The 12-track LP will feature songs from Bob DylanDionne WarwickThe Fifth Dimension and more. Grizzly Bear's Ed Droste, Green Day's Billie Joe Armstrong, Young The Giant's Sameer Gadhia are some of the few who will be making contributions to the album.

Promoted Video
See more Upclose

California Son full tracklist:

1. 'Morning Starship' (Jobriath) with Ed Droste of Grizzly Bear
2. 'Don’t Interrupt The Sorrow' (Joni Mitchell) with Ariel Engle of Broken Social Scene
3. 'Only a Pawn In Their Game' (Bob Dylan) with Petra Haden
4. 'Suffer the Little Children' (Buffy St Marie)
5. 'Days of Decision' (Phil Ochs) with Sameer Gadhia of Young The Giant
6. 'It’s Over' (Roy Orbison) with LP
7. 'Wedding Bell Blues' (The Fifth Dimension) with Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day & Lydia Night of The Regrettes
8. 'Loneliness Remembers What Happiness Forgets' (Dionne Warwick)
9. 'Lady Willpower' (Gary Puckett)
10. 'When You Close Your Eyes' (Carly Simon) with Petra Haden
11. 'Lenny’s Tune' (Tim Hardin)
12. 'Some Say I Got Devil' (Melanie)

Check out the cover below.