NCT drop third album 'Universe' — listen

NCT drop third album 'Universe' — listen

NCT's Universe has finally landed! 

On 14 December, the group released their latest album, Universe. Their third full album follows their last release, NCT 2020 Resonance Parts I and II.

Made up of multiple groups - NCT U, NCT DREAM, NCT 127, and WayV,  the album features 21 members, Taeil, Johnny, Taeyong, Yuta, Kun, Doyoung, Ten, Jaehyun, Jungwoo, Haechan, Mark, Xiaojun, Hendery, Renjun, Jeno, Jaemin, Yangyang, Chenle, Jisung, Shotaro, and Sungchan.


Universe encompasses 13 songs, led by two title tracks — a dance track 'Universe (Let's Play Ball)', which was released last week, and a pop ballad 'Beautiful', with members Johnny, Taeyong, Mark, Hendery, and Jeno participating in the rap parts. 

NCT had an eventful year, with multiple releases — NCT 127's Japanese mini-album Loveholic and third Korean album STICKER and its repackaged version Favorite, WayV's third mini-album Kick Back, and NCT Dream's first full-length album Hot Sauce. They are also set to debut a new US-based unit NCT Hollywood in 2022. 

Listen to NCT's 'Universe' here: