Ray Chen Plays Bruch

Ray Chen Plays Bruch

3 November 2016
Add to calendar Get gig news & updates

Andrew Litton, conductor
Ray Chen, violin

An Outdoor Overture

Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26

Symphony No. 5 in B-flat major, Op. 100

Expect soul-searching lyricism as violinist Ray Chen brings out the unusual beauty of Bruch’s First Violin Concerto. Prokofiev’s Fifth Symphony, meant to inspire Russians in time of war and to ‘sing the praises of the free and happy man’, closes this concert.

"From the first notes there was no doubt of being in the presence of something special" – The Strad on Ray Chen

Pre-concert Talk: 6.30pm at library@esplanade

A Friends of the SSO Exclusive: 2 November 2016, 7pm - 8.30pm @ Sprmrkt. Visit https://goo.gl/nBtwsU to sign up!

#SSO #SingaporeSymphonyOrchestra