DAY6 to debut sub-unit with Young K, Wonpil, and Dowoon in late August

DAY6 to debut sub-unit with Young K, Wonpil, and Dowoon in late August

JYP Entertainment's rock band DAY6 is gearing up to debut their first sub-unit later this August.

In a statement reported by Korean news outlet Naver, agency officials have confirmed the sub-unit debut with details on the exact release date and timing to be confirmed soon. The unit is said to compose of the group's youngest members - Young K, Wonpil, and Dowoon who are the bassist, keyboardist and drummer of the band, respectively. 

DAY6 sub-unit Even of Day debut with ‘Where the sea sleeps’ – watch

According to teasers posted on Twitter on 10 August, the subunit will be called Even of Day, with an album set to release on 31 August 4PM (TH/ID Standard Time) 5PM (PH/SG/MY Standard Time). The album is reportedly co-composed by the members. 

The title will be called The Book of Us: Gluonwith a series of teasers to be released from 14 August till 28 August. Check out the full schedule here:


This will be DAY6's latest comeback since their mini-album The Book Of Us: The Demon release in May, prior to which, the band announced that they will temporarily be halting activities to prioritise the members' mental wellbeing. 

Since it's been a while since My Day (fan club name) have gotten to see new content from the band, many fans are undoubtedly excited. 

Until we can gush over the new sub-unit's latest tracks, check out 'Zombie' by DAY6 here: