GOT7's Jinyoung drops surprise single and music video, 'DIVE' – watch

GOT7's Jinyoung drops surprise single and music video, 'DIVE' – watch

GOT7's Jinyoung has released his new single today!

'Dive,' the self-written and self-composed track by Jinyoung, was released on (29/07) at 6 PM KST (5 PM SGT/PHT, 5 AM EST)

"It’s a song about a sort of ‘belief’ that if you continuously accept something, whether it’s people, love, skills, growth, or anything else, there will come a time when you will find it filled endlessly like the sea," explains the GOT7 member in the video clip.

 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by BH Entertainment (@bhent_official)

"I normally like the sea, but I wasn’t able to go due to various circumstances. Instead, I thought a lot about the sea, so I wanted to make a song that would go well with the sea, and I also wanted to create a track based on band music," Jinyoung adds. "I wanted to gift my fans with music soon, and I worked on it little by little in my spare time in order to keep the promise. Thank you so much for waiting, and I’ll continue to repay [your love] with music like this."

GOT7's latest release as a group, 'Encore', was also written and composed by Jinyoung.

Jinyoung's solo release follows fellow GOT7 members' solo offerings such as Jackson Wang's collaboration with Internet Money,'Drive You Home,'JAY B's 'Switch It Up,' Yugyeom's Point of View: U,and BamBam's riBBon.

Listen to 'Dive' here:


Here's what you might like

Sponsored by Sennheiser