Here are the winners of the 2021 MTV EMA – BTS, Taylor Swift, JJ Lin, Ed Sheeran, Måneskin, aespa, and more

Here are the winners of the 2021 MTV EMA – BTS, Taylor Swift, JJ Lin, Ed Sheeran, Måneskin, aespa, and more

The 2021 MTV EMAs are now underway!

Held at the Papp László Budapest Sportaréna in Budapest, this year's edition of the annual awards show is hosted by 'Best Friend' act Saweetie. Fans around the world can watch the show on 14 November, 9 PM CET (15 November, 4 AM SGT/PHT, 5 AM KST) or on your local MTV channel, and check out the red carpet arrivals on Facebook and Oculus.

From global superstars BTS (now the most-awarded group in MTV EMA history with 14 awards) to pop icons Ed Sheeran and Taylor Swift, Eurovision 2021 champions Måneskin to Singaporean Mandopop star JJ Lin, rising pop singer-songwriter Olivia Rodrigo to K-pop act aespa, here are the winners of the 2021 MTV EMA:


Biggest Fans: BTS

Best Pop: BTS

Best K-Pop: BTS

Best Group: BTS

Best Southeast Asia Act: JJ Lin (Singapore)

Best US Act: Taylor Swift

Best Korean Act: aespa

Best Japanese Act: Sakurazaka46

Best UK & Ireland Act: Little Mix

Best Italian Act: Aka 7even

Best Brazilian Act: Manu Gavassi

Best Spanish Act: Aitana

Best Swiss Act: Gjon's Tears

Best Polish Act: Daria Zawialow

Best Portuguese Act: Diogo Picarra

Best Nordic Act: Tessa (Denmark)

Best Israeli Act: Noa Kirel

Best Hungarian Act: Azahriah

Best French Act: Amel Bent

Best German Act: badmomzjay

Best African Act: Wizkid

Best Indian Act: Divine

Best Australian Act: Ruel

Best New Zealand Act: Teeks

Best Canadian Act: Johnny Orlando

Best Caribbean Act: Bad Bunny

Best Latin America Central Act: Sebastian Yatra

Best Latin America South Act: Tini

Best Latin Act: Maluma

Best Video: Lil Nas X - MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)

Video for Good: Billie Eilish  - Your Power

Best Alternative: YUNGBLUD

Best Hip Hop: Nicki Minaj1

Best Artist: Ed Sheeran

Best Rock: Måneskin

Best New: Saweetie

Best Song: Ed Sheeran - Bad Habits

Best Collaboration: Doja Cat ft. SZA - Kiss Me More

Best Electronic: David Guetta

Best Push: Olivia Rodrigo

1 This article previously indicated Cardi B as the winner of Best Hip-Hop. It has since been amended.