Jess Connelly drops highly anticipated mixtape JCON – listen

Jess Connelly drops highly anticipated mixtape JCON – listen

Jess Connelly's much awaited mixtape JCON is finally here.

Connelly blends her gorgeous R&B vocal stylings over electronic tones and beats that will ease listeners into a soothing and laid back weekend with JCON, which dropped Friday morning (08/24). The mixtape gives a fresh perspective of what the singer-songwriter can offer, following her contributions on tracks by Lustbass, CRWN, Eyedress, and P-Lo.

"This project is my launch into the global scene, music industry," Connelly tells Bandwagon about which festivals she'd love to be a part of following the release of JCON. "I'm sure everybody wants to play in Coachella, right? That's an obvious one, but the other one is [definitely] Fuji Rock Festival in Japan. That would be really cool."

Jess Connelly is slated to appear at the upcoming Hodgepodge Festival in Jakarta with The LibertinesAll Time Low and Lil Yachty this September.


Bandwagon will be releasing a track-by-track guide of JCON soon, but for the meantime stream the mixtape and check out the tracklist below.

JCON tracklist:

  1. Awake
  2. Turn Me Down
  3. deep + involved
  4. Mine
  5. All that I Need
  6. Fool4u (ft. P-Lo)
  7. Call Me
  8. Process (ft. Awhich)
  9. Don't Play
  10. Note to Self Interlude
  11. 2:55am
  12. Wasting
  13. On My Way Up

Jess Connelly is set to perform in a back-to-back concert with Bruno Major on October 23 for Karpos Live Mix 3.2.

Tickets are now on sale via the Karpos Live website.