'Jirisan' reveals final OST lineup: BTS' Jin, Taeyeon, GAHO, O3ohn, NELL's Kim Jong Wan, and more

'Jirisan' reveals final OST lineup: BTS' Jin, Taeyeon, GAHO, O3ohn, NELL's Kim Jong Wan, and more

Jirisan is here.

Jirisan previews OST theme by BTS' Jin, 'Yours' – watch

The year's anticipated K-drama started airing on 24 October as part of TVN's 15th-anniversary celebrations and stars Jun Ji-hyun, Ju Ji-hoon, Sung Dong-il, and Oh Jung-se.

Curated by Gaemi, who has worked on a variety of OSTs for the likes of Descendants of The Sun, The King: Eternal Monarch, and Sweet Home, the new tv series' soundtrack will also feature an all-star lineup including Girls' Generation's Taeyeon, NELL's Kim Jong Wan, singer-songwriter GAHO, Superstar K alum Kim Feel, singer-songwriter Paul Kim, troubadour Jukjae, Infinite's Lee Sungyeol, singer and producer O3ohn, and singer Rothy.


The K-drama's main theme song will be performed by BTS' Jin. According to reports, Jin's song will be released midway into the series.

On fan community platform Weverse, Jin replied to a fan asking when Jin's song for the series will be released. According to fan translations, Jin replied with "Please love Jirisan a lot. I'll watch it too. It was said that it will [come out] in the middle part of the drama..."

The upcoming track will be Jin's first solo effort as part of a soundtrack, having worked with fellow BTS member V on Even If I Die, It's You' for Hwarang. Meanwhile Taeyeon, Kim Jong Wan, and GAHO have been K-drama OST staples participating in numerous K-drama shows such as Hotel De Luna, The King, and Itaewon Class, respectively. 

Music Director Nam Hye Seung on creating soundtracks for K-dramas

Jirisan is available via TVN and globally through iQIYI.

Check out the tracks by BTS' Jin, Taeyeon, GAHO, and NELL's Kim Jong Wan here: