GOT7's Youngjae announces his first solo mini-album 'COLORS from Ars'

GOT7's Youngjae announces his first solo mini-album 'COLORS from Ars'

Youngjae is coming out with his first-ever solo record!

In celebration of his 25th birthday, the GOT7 member unveiled that he will be releasing his first solo mini-album. Titled COLORS From Ars, the record is slated to drop on 5 October at 6 PM KST (4 PM JKT, 5 PM PHT/SGT). 


PHYSICAL ALBUM

Pre-orders for the physical copy of COLORS from Ars are now open starting from 23 September via Aladin, Hot Tracks, Sinnara, Yes24, Interparkand Ktown4u. There are two versions of the album available, both of which include a unique photobook, photocards, stickers, and an ID photo and holder.


TEASERS

Check out the album teaser for COLORS from Ars here. 

Check out the highlight medley for COLORS from Ars here. 

Ahead of the release of the mini-album, Youngjae unveiled the teasers for his title track 'Vibin' – check them out here. 


TWITTER SPACES

A day before the drop, Youngjae teased that he will be holding Twitter Space following the release of COLOS from Ars at 5 October at 9 PM KST (7 PM JKT, 8 PM PHT/SGT). 


This will be Youngjae's first solo release since departing from JYP Entertainment earlier this year alongside the rest of GOT7. The singer is now part of Sublime Artist Agency, joining fellow GOT7 member Jackson Wang, RAIN, and more. 

Youngjae has recently starred in Netflix's first Korean sitcom So Not Worth Itand the romance musical Midnight Sun where he performed the track 'Meet Me When The Sun Goes Down'


While we wait for COLORS from Ars, listen to Youngjae's 'Meet Me When The Sun Goes Down' here.