BTS, Doja Cat, The Weeknd, and more to appear in YouTube's ESCAPE2021 interactive livestream

BTS, Doja Cat, The Weeknd, and more to appear in YouTube's ESCAPE2021 interactive livestream

YouTube is saying goodbye to 2021 with a bang.

Earlier this week, the video platform announced that they will be hosting a "special livestream interactive event" that recounts the year that has passed. Titled ESCAPE2021, the event will be happening on 16 - 17 December 2021

Across two days, ESCAPE2021 will feature three "chapters" where viewers can stream and play through some of the top challenges and experiences of 2021. While specific details of the event are still under wraps, YouTube mentions that the final chapter will feature special surprises and activities. 

BTS also revealed that they are set to appear as part of the livestream event, as well as Doja Cat and The Weeknd. More artists and creators have also been teased to join ESCAPE2021. 

BANDWAGON TV

The livestream will be available in various languages including English, Korean, German, French, Spanish, Bahasa, Japanese, and Portuguese. Check out the livestream schedule below. 

Chapter 1

TIMEZONE  
Los Angeles 9 PM, 15 December
New York 12 AM, 16 December
Philippines 1 PM, 16 December
Tokyo 2 PM, 16 December
Sydney 4 PM, 16 December
London 5 AM, 16 December

Chapter 2

TIMEZONE  
Los Angeles 9 AM, 16 December
New York 12 PM, 16 December
Philippines 1 AM, 17 December
Tokyo 2 AM, 17 December
Sydney 4 AM, 17 December
London 5 PM, 16 December

Chapter 3

TIMEZONE  
Los Angeles 4 PM, 16 December
New York 7 PM, 16 December
Philippines 8 AM, 17 December
Tokyo 9 AM, 17 December
Sydney 11 AM, 17 December
London 12 AM, 17 December

Tune into YouTube's ESCAPE2021 here. 


Here's what you might like

Sponsored by Sennheiser