BTS, HAIM, H.E.R., John Legend, and more to perform at the Recording Academy's Music on a Mission virtual concert

BTS, HAIM, H.E.R., John Legend, and more to perform at the Recording Academy's Music on a Mission virtual concert

The Recording Academy is hosting a virtual concert and fundraiser ahead of the annual GRAMMY Awards.

Music on a Mission is happening on 12 March, 8 PM EST (13 March, 9 AM PHT/SGT, 10 AM KST). The online concert by MusiCares will "honour the resilience of the music community, which has been deeply impacted by the COVID-19." 

63rd Grammy Awards announce nominees, Taylor Swift, BTS, Dua Lipa, Billie Eilish, and more - see complete list

The show will feature new performances by BTS, HAIM, H.E.R., Jhene Aiko, and John Legend, plus special performances from the MusiCares vault from the likes of Usher, Bruce Springsteen, Stevie Nicks, and the late Tom Petty.

Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, Carole King, Jesse & Joy, Jonas Brothers, Ledisi, Lionel Richie, Macklemore, Mick Fleetwood, and Shakira, are also set to make an appearance.

GRAMMY Awards announce 2021 performers – BTS, Dua Lipa, Harry Styles, Taylor Swift, and more

Tickets are priced at USD 25. Get tickets here.

100% of ticket sales will benefit MusiCares' work supporting those in the music community hardest hit by the pandemic.


The 63rd Grammy Awards are happening on 14 March, 8 PM EST (15 March, 9 AM PHT/SGT, 10 AM KST).