James Reid, IV of Spades, Moira, and more win at MYX Music Awards 2018

James Reid, IV of Spades, Moira, and more win at MYX Music Awards 2018

It's a wrap for the 13th installment of the MYX Music Awards!

Tuesday night (05/15) held numerous highlights in Filipino music, with 17 categories tallied with 60% of fan votes and 40% from the artist poll, as James Reid bagged the most nominations and awards that evening at the Araneta Coliseum, alongside IV of Spades, KZ Tandingan, and Sarah Geronimo.

Promoted Video
See more Upclose

IV of Spades won MYX Bandarito Performance of the Year and New Artist of the Year, sharing their thanks to former vocalist Unique Salonga, who had recently parted ways with the band.

Brisom came on top against Autotelic, Mr. Bones and Boneyard Circus, Philia, and Typecast with their visual for 'Balewala' for Rock Video of the Year.

James Reid came home with the most awards that evening, including Song of the Year for 'Cool Down,' Male Artist of the YearArtist of the Year, and Music Video of the Year for 'The Life.'

Moira dela Torre and director John Prats accepted the award for Mellow Video of the Year for the heartbreaking tune 'Malaya.'

James Reid won another award through the guest appearance of co-star Nadine Lustre on the video for 'The Life'.

Sarah Geronimo and Yeng Constantino snagged the Collaboration of the Year award for their song 'Kaibigan Mo.'

The night honored Martin Nievera with the MYX Magna Award.

British pop sensation HRVY made his Manila debut at the MYX Music Awards ahead of his series of mall shows this weekend.

Check out the full list of winners below.

Song of the Year: “Cool Down” by James Reid

Music Video of the Year: “The Life” by James Reid

Artist of the Year: James Reid

Female Artist of the Year: Sarah Geronimo

Male Artist of the Year: James Reid

Group of the Year: BoybandPH

Mellow Video of the Year: "Malaya" by Moira dela Torre

Rock Video of the Year: "Balewala" by Brisom

Urban Video of the Year: "Labo" by KZ Tandingan

New Artist of the Year: IV of Spades

Collaboration of the Year: "Kaibigan" by Sarah Geronimo and Yeng Constantino

Remake of the Year: "I'll Be There" by Darren Espanto and Jed Madela

Media Soundtrack of the Year: "Two Less Lonely People in the World" by KZ Tandingan

Music Video Appearance of the Year: Nadine Lustre in "The Life" by James Reid

International Video of the Year: "Black Suit" by Super Junior

MYX Celebrity VJ of the Year: Edward Barber

MYX Bandarito Performance of the Year: IV of Spades

Myx Magna Carta Award: Martin Nievera


Here's a Spotify playlist of this year's winners: