MIYAVI releases new album 'Imaginary' featuring Kang Daniel, Kimbra, Troi Irons – listen

MIYAVI releases new album 'Imaginary' featuring Kang Daniel, Kimbra, Troi Irons – listen

MIYAVI is set to defy gravity.

The Samurai guitarist dropped 'New Gravity' on Wednesday (08/18) via Universal Records. The fresh track follows the announcement of his 13th studio record Imaginary, which is scheduled for release this September 15, a day after the Japanese act's 40th birthday.

Imaginary will include 11 tracks, including the ECC x MIYAVI Sekaijin ni Narou project theme 'Are You With Me?' and collaborations with Kang Daniel, Troi Irons, and Kimbra

According to the 'Flashback' artist, the themes surrounding the new album focus on how "imagination and creativity alone will carry us into the future." He calls himself "an evolved MIYAVI" as he readies the world for his upcoming release.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Miyavi Lee Ishihara (@miyavi_ishihara)

Three version of the album are available for pre-order, namely Limited Edition A, Limited Edition B, and Regular Edition. The limited editions of the record come with a bonus DVD featuring 90-minute footage from last year's MIYAVI Virtual Livestream and a never-before-seen interview. Fans should take note that Limited Edition A and B both have different versions of the DVD.

Pre-save Imaginary here.

Stream 'New Gravity' below.


  1. New Gravity
  2. Imaginary (feat. Kimbra)
  3. Warrior
  4. Smells Like Teen Spirit
  5. Living In Fire
  6. Hush Hush (feat. KANG DANIEL)
  7. Youth Of The Nation (feat. Troi Irons)
  8. I Swear
  9. Are You With Me?
  10. Dance With Me

MIYAVI is also gearing up for his forthcoming North American Tour, which takes off this September 30. Tickets are available here.

Listen to IMAGINARY below.

Watch Bandwagon's interview with MIYAVI below.