Taylor Swift to release 'Red (Taylor's Version)' with "all 30 songs meant to go on Red"

Taylor Swift to release 'Red (Taylor's Version)' with "all 30 songs meant to go on Red"

Taylor Swift has revealed the next album version she'll be releasing this year.

Taylor Swift reveals 'Red (Taylor's Version)' tracklist, including collaborations with Phoebe Bridgers, Ed Sheeran, Chris Stapleton, and more

UPDATE (10/01): Swift took to Instagram Stories to share that Red (Taylor's Version) will be released on 12 November, a week earlier than planned. It will include "all 30 songs that were meant to go on Red".

Regarded as one of the best albums of her career, Swift describes Red as "a heartbroken person." "It was all over the place, a fractured mosaic of feelings that somehow fit all together in the end."


UPDATE (08/06): A new cryptic video teaser revealing a series of letters appearing from a red coloured vault surfaced on Swift's social media pages. Fans were quick to decipher its meaning, theorizing that it's a crossword puzzle with hidden clues about The Vault tracks off of the re-recording of Red.

The hints include collaborations with Phoebe Bridgers, Ed Sheeran, and Chris Stapleton, as well as the titles of The Vault tracks:


21. 'Ronan'
22. 'Better Man'
23. 'Nothing New' (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
24. 'Babe'
25. 'Message in a Bottle'
26. 'I Bet You Think About Me' (featt. Chris Stapleton)
27. 'Forever Winter'
28. 'Run' (feat. Ed Sheeran)
29. 'The Very First Night'
30. 'All Too Well' (Ten Minute Version)

The original release of the critically-acclaimed record featured 16 tracks such as 'All Too Well,' 'State of Grace,' 'I Knew You Were Trouble,' 'We Are Never Getting Back Together,' '22,' 'Red,' and more. The album also included collaborations with Ed Sheeran and Snow Patrol's Gary Lightbody. Sheeran recently confirmed that he has finished re-recording 'Everything Has Changed' with Swift, and added that "Taylor's got a few surprises in store for you."

The upcoming rerecording follows the release of Fearless (Taylor's Version).

Watch Taylor Swift with 'Red':