Grrrl Gang, Otoboke Beaver, Enno Cheng, Hazy Sour Cherry, and more to perform at SXSW Online 2021

Grrrl Gang, Otoboke Beaver, Enno Cheng, Hazy Sour Cherry, and more to perform at SXSW Online 2021

The SXSW Music Festival is going digital for its 2021 installment.

This March 16-20, a wide array of artists and bands from all over the world will come together for SXSW Online 2021.

The upcoming festival will feature live performances by showcasing acts Grrrl Gang from Indonesia, Enno Cheng, NekoJam, Fire EX., and The Chairs from Taiwan, Hazy Sour Cherry and Otoboke Beaver from Japan, AIRY, Y2K92, HAEPAARY, TENGGER, and Drinking Boys and Girls Choir from South Korea.


The likes of Indigo Sparke, A Place to Bury Strangers, Francisca Valenzuela, Squid, and Samantha Sanchez are also scheduled to appear.

"The challenge of building a new future is one that we’re excited to tackle," SXSW CEO and co-founder Roland Swenson shares in a statement. "This has been such a year of change and we, like the entire world, are reshaping our perspective on how we connect. We’re pleased to be working on SXSW Online as part of our program for 2021, and regardless of platform, we will continue to bring together the brightest minds from creative industries worldwide."

Each showcase will be held at various venues in the performers' home countries, as fans stream the experience via web, mobile, and the SXSW Online connected TV app (available on Apple TV, Fire TV, Roku, Samsung TV Plus, and Android TV). Select content will also be available in VR on SXSW Online XR.

Keynotes, conference sessions, film festival screenings, networking, workshops, and other activities will also be held at SXSW Online 2021.

Register for SXSW Online 2021 here. Early bird passes are priced at $249 USD before March. Tickets purchased in March will sell for $399 USD.

Check out the full list of showcasing artists below.

  • Alexander Biggs (Melbourne AUSTRALIA)
  • Alice Skye (Melbourne AUSTRALIA)
  • Alien Tango (Murcia SPAIN)
  • Anna B Savage (London UK-ENGLAND)
  • A Place To Bury Strangers (Brooklyn NY)
  • Astrid Sonne (Copenhagen DENMARK)
  • Baby Kahlo (Baltimore MD)
  • Beans (Geelong AUSTRALIA)
  • BELAKO (Bilbao SPAIN)
  • Benji Wild (Cardiff UK-WALES)
  • Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears (Austin TX)
  • Blushing (Austin TX)
  • Caiine (Manchester UK-ENGLAND)
  • Campfire Social (Wrexham UK-WALES)
  • Candeleros (Madrid SPAIN)
  • The Chairs (Taipei TAIWAN)
  • Connie Constance (Watford UK-ENGLAND)
  • Dan Bettridge (Cardiff UK-WALES)
  • Daniel Casimir and Tess Hirst (London UK-ENGLAND)
  • Darkoo (London, UK-ENGLAND)
  • Data Animal (Auckland NEW ZEALAND)
  • Dayramir Gonzalez (Hacienda Heights CA)
  • Death by Denim (Perth AUSTRALIA)
  • Didirri (Melbourne AUSTRALIA)
  • Dingo Bells (Porto Alegre BRAZIL)
  • Do Nothing (Nottingham UK-ENGLAND)
  • Drinking Boys and Girls Choir (Daegu SOUTH KOREA)
  • Ego Ella May (London UK-ENGLAND)
  • El Shirota (Mexico City MEXICO)
  • Enno Cheng (Taipei City TAIWAN)
  • Enola Gay (Belfast IRELAND)
  • Family Jools (Bristol UK-ENGLAND)
  • Fire EX. (Kaohsiung TAIWAN)
  • Francisca Valenzuela (Santiago de Chile CHILE)
  • Golden Dawn Arkestra (Austin TX)
  • Grrrl Gang (Yogyakarta INDONESIA)
  • Hazy Sour Cherry (Tokyo JAPAN)
  • Holy Fuck (Toronto CANADA)
  • Indigo Sparke (Byron Bay AUSTRALIA)
  • Jealous (Berlin GERMANY)
  • Jekyll (Blackpool UK-ENGLAND)
  • Kalpee (Chaguanas TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO)
  • Katy J Pearson (Bristol UK-ENGLAND)
  • Kee’ahn (Melbourne AUSTRALIA)
  • lau.ra (London UK-ENGLAND)
  • Lilla Vargen (Ballymena UK-ENGLAND)
  • Los Blenders (Mexico City MEXICO)
  • Loshh (London UK-ENGLAND)
  • Luisa e os Alquimistas (Natal BRAZIL)
  • The Merindas (Melbourne AUSTRALIA)
  • Mimi Bay (Gothenburg SWEDEN)
  • The Mysterines (Liverpool UK-ENGLAND)
  • Nané (Austin TX)
  • Nanpa Básico (Bogotá COLOMBIA) Nayana Iz (London UK-ENGLAND)
  • NekoJam (Taipei City TAIWAN)
  • No Money Enterprise (Brisbane AUSTRALIA)
  • Noya Rao (Leeds UK-ENGLAND)
  • Otoboke Beaver (Kyoto JAPAN)
  • Paul Jacobs (Montreal CANADA)
  • Paupière (Montreal CANADA)
  • Petite Amie (Mexico City MEXICO)
  • Pillow Queens (Dublin IRELAND)
  • Pote (Paris FRANCE)
  • Purple Pilgrims (Coromandel NEW ZEALAND)
  • PVA (London UK-ENGLAND)
  • Quanna (Savannah GA)
  • The Queendom (Atlanta GA)
  • Remi Burgz (London UK-ENGLAND)
  • Richard Spaven (London UK-ENGLAND)
  • Robocobra Quartet (Belfast UK-N. IRELAND)
  • Rosehip Teahouse (Cardiff UK-WALES)
  • Ruido Rosa (Mexico City MEXICO)
  • Samantha Sanchez (Miami FL)
  • Say Sue Me (Busan SOUTH KOREA)
  • School of X (Copenhagen DENMARK)
  • Shannen James (Melbourne AUSTRALIA)
  • Sinead O’Brien (Limerick IRELAND)
  • Sir Woman (Austin TX)
  • Sorry (London UK-ENGLAND)
  • Squid (Bristol UK-ENGLAND)
  • Tebi Rex (Maynooth IRELAND)
  • TEKE :: TEKE (Montreal CANADA)
  • Tessellated (Kingston JAMAICA)
  • Theon Cross (London UK-ENGLAND)
  • Tuyo (Curitiba BRAZIL)
  • TV Priest (London UK-ENGLAND)
  • Vaya Futuro (Mexico City MEXICO)
  • Virginia Wing (Manchester UK-ENGLAND)
  • Vocal Vidas (Santiago De Cuba CUBA)
  • Walt Disco (Glasgow UK-SCOTLAND)
  • Wavy The Creator (Lagos NIGERIA)
  • Weird Milk (Buckingham UK-ENGLAND)
  • Y2K92 (Seoul SOUTH KOREA)
  • Ydegirl (Copenhagen DENMARK)
  • Yoshi Vintage (Flint MI)