BTS to perform new single 'Butter' at the 2021 Billboard Music Awards

BTS to perform new single 'Butter' at the 2021 Billboard Music Awards

BTS are heading back to the BBMAs stage with their new single, 'Butter'.

BTS win fifth straight Top Social Artist title at the 2021 Billboard Music Awards

The global pop icons will be performing their brand new dance-pop track at the 2021 Billboard Music Awards on 24 May at 8 AM SGT/PHT (23 May, 8 PM EST/5 PM PST). For their 2020 performance, BTS brought their BBMAs stage to Incheon Airport, backed by a live virtual band. 

BTS perform new single 'Butter' at the 2021 Billboard Music Awards, unveil behind-the-scenes clips – watch

Here's how to watch the 2021 Billboard Music Awards

BTS join the likes of The Weeknd and P!NK on this year's performer lineup.

The pop stars are nominated for four awards including Top Duo/Group, Top Social Artist, Top Song Sales Artist, and Top Selling Song for their GRAMMY-nominated hit, 'Dynamite'.

BTS have won the Top Social Artist award every year since 2017. This year, the 'Life Goes On' act are up against Filipino pop group SB19, South Korean girl group BLACKPINK, pop singer Ariana Grande, and K-pop boyband SEVENTEEN.

Here’s how to vote for your favourite artists at the 2021 Billboard Music Awards 

Watch BTS' first-ever BBMAs performance here:

Watch BTS perform 'Dynamite' at the 2020 Billboard Music Awards: