NCT confirm 2021 lineup, announce new album, 'Universe'

NCT confirm 2021 lineup, announce new album, 'Universe'

NCT will be back with new music soon.

On 13 November, 12 AM, the SM Entertainment group revealed the title of their third album, Universe.

Slated for release on 14 December, the forthcoming album will serve as the follow-up to the two-part album, NCT 2020 Resonance - which introduced two new members, Shotaro and Sungchan.


Universe will comprise of 13 songs including two title tracks - ‘Universe (Let’s Play Ball)’ and ‘Beautiful’. Members Johnny, Taeyong, Mark, Hendery, and Jeno took part in the rap parts of 'Beautiful,' a pop ballad. 

21 members will be joining the comeback including Taeil, Johnny, Taeyong, Yuta, Kun, Doyoung, Ten, Jaehyun, Jungwoo, Haechan, Mark, Xiaojun, Hendery, Renjun, Jeno, Jaemin, Yangyang, Chenle, Jisung, Shotaro, and Sungchan.

To celebrate the release of Universe, NCT will be hosting a countdown livestream where fans can submit questions for the group to answer. Those interested can enter their questions through this link

2021 saw a number of releases from NCT's units - NCT 127's Japanese mini-album Loveholic and third Korean album STICKER and its repackaged version Favorite, WayV's third mini-album Kick Back, NCT Dream's first full-length album Hot Sauce. WayV's Kun and Xiaojun dropped a single album titled Back To You in June, while TEN and Yangyang released 'Low Low' in September.

NCT 127 announce world tour, to hold three-day concert in Seoul this December

In May, SM Entertainment revealed plans for a new NCT US-based unit called NCT Hollywood.

Watch NCT with 'RESONANCE (NCT 2020)' here: