BTS to release new song 'Permission To Dance' with 'Butter' CD single this July

BTS to release new song 'Permission To Dance' with 'Butter' CD single this July

BTS are releasing new music this July!

Fresh from their 8th-anniversary celebrations, the global pop group have revealed that they will be dropping the 'Butter' CD single next month. Aside from their record-breaking single and Billboard Hot 100 number 1 hit, 'Butter,' the CD will include a new track "that will make your heart beat to the rhythm of BTS’ positive energy."

Titled 'Permission To Dance,' the brand new song's credits features singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran, Snow Patrol'Johnny McDaid, multi-awarded songwriter and producer Steve Mac, and 'Butter' collaborators Steve Kirk and Jenna Andrews.

The 'Butter' CD single is slated for release on 9 July, 1 PM KST/JST (12 PM PHT/SGT, 12 AM EST) which is also the date of the 8th anniversary of the group's fanbase ARMY.

BTS' break their own world record with 1.33 million paid viewers for MUSTER SOWOOZOO 2021

Priced at USD 16.53 (random) and USD 33.07 (set), pre-orders begin on 15 June, 11 AM KST/JST (10 AM PHT/SGT) via Weverse Shop.

Ed Sheeran reunites with BTS for new song: "I've just written a song for their new record."

US Target USD 24.99
  Amazon USD 26.98
  Official BTS Store USD 26.98
  Indie Retail  
UK HMV GBP 24.99
  Amazon GBP 23.99
Australia JB HI-FI AUD 44.99
  Cooking Vinyl AUD 42.00
New Zealand JB HI-FI NZD 39.99
  mighty ape NZD 48.00

INCLUSIONS

Available in 2 versions: Peaches and Cream, the CD single will include the following:

- 1 CD: one of two versions 
- Out box: one of two versions / W 140 X L 140 X H 40 (mm)
- Photo book: one of two versions / W 137 X H 137 (mm) / Cream 108 pages, Peaches 104 pages
- Photo card: one random card of eight per version
- Instant photo card: one card (all versions identical)
- Photo stand: one of two versions / W 137 X H 95 (mm)
- Folded message card: one random of seven per version
- Graphic sticker: one of two versions 
- Lyrics cards: two (all versions identical)
- Poster: one version of two / W 822 X H 548 (mm) / First press only

Here's a list of BTS' performances of 'Butter' – watch


The group first teased the breaking news as a "midnight" announcement after their 2-day online fanmeet MUSTER SOWOOZOO.

Watch BTS' 'Butter' here:


Bandwagon's Stories