DAY6's Young K promises forever in debut mini-album 'Eternal' – listen

DAY6's Young K promises forever in debut mini-album 'Eternal' – listen

Young K's first-ever mini-album is finally out.

Spanning seven tracks, Eternal comes as the DAY6 bassist's debut record which features tracks he wrote and composed himself. Prior to the official album drop, Young K hosted a live showcase where he performed songs off of the mini-album and talked about the creative process and story behind Eternal.

Serving as a gift to his fans, Eternal comes ahead of Young K's military enlistment in October 2021. 


Alongside the mini-album, the singer unveiled the music video for his title track 'Guard You (끝까지 안아 줄게)'

Eternal is out now on all major streaming platforms; however, due to an ongoing error, the record was tagged under another artist named Young K on Spotify. Fans took to social media to express their confusion and concern, and ask Spotify to clarify the error. 

As part of the DAY6 sub-unit, Even Of DayYoung K released the album Right Through Me alongside Wonpil and Dowoon. The bassist also recently collaborated with Filipino folk band Ben&Ben for the Korean version of their song 'Leaves'

Listen to Young K's Eternal here.