GOT7 release new album, Breath of Love: Last Piece, plus music video for ‘Last Piece’

GOT7 release new album, Breath of Love: Last Piece, plus music video for ‘Last Piece’

GOT7 is gearing up for a brand new full album this month.

The group confirmed the comeback news through their official social media channels by unveiling the official poster on 8 November. Rapper Mark Tuan also confirmed the news by sharing it via his Twitter account.

The poster includes the date of release for their title track, 'Breath', on 23 November, and the full album Breath of Love: Last Piece on 30 November. 


UPDATE (23/11): Watch the official music video for 'Breath' below. 

On 12 November, GOT7 unveiled the full tracklist of the forthcoming album. With two songs listed as title tracks, Youngjae co-composed and co-wrote 'Breath' while JB co-composed and co-wrote 'LAST PIECE' under their monikers Ars and DEFSOUL respectively. The rest of the members have also each taken part in composing, writing, and arranging other songs in the ten-track record. 

Watch the music video for 'Last Piece' here:

View the full tracklist below. 

Fans can now pre-order the album via Synnara, HotTracks (KR), KTown4U and Yes24. GOT7 also shared an album preview, including preorder perks. 

Preorders will come with the following: 

  • Message keyrings - 7 types / 25mm x 60mm / Random 1 out of 7 
  • Postcard set - 2 types / 140mm x 200mm / Random 1 out of 2 
  • Colour polaroid - 7 types / 110mm x 90mm / Random 1 out of 7 
  • Poster - 5 types / 762mm x 525 mm / Random 1 out of 5 

Following the last release in April with their EP, DYE, the upcoming new album will mark GOT7’s fourth full-length album. Their last album, Present: You was released in September 2018 and topped domestic charts. It was also certified platinum by Gaon Chart after selling over 300,000 copies. 

Meanwhile, GOT7 is nominated at the 2020 APAN Music Awards, and have also notched three nominations at the 2020 Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) including Best Male Group and Artist of the Year.

Additionally, the septet is likely to perform tracks off the new album at The Fact Music Awards in December since the event will be one of the first they will be attending post comeback. 

GOT7 joins the extensive list of November K-pop comebacks with – MONSTA X’s Fatal Love (2/11)MAMAMOO’s TRAVEL (3/11), Treasure’s The First Step: Chapter Three (6/11), GFRIEND's :WALPURGIS NIGHT (9/11) and BTS’ BE (20/11). 

Here are all the group teasers released so far.

Stream GOT7's latest album, Breath of Love: Last Piece on Spotify here: