Here's how to watch Coldplay, HAIM, Jorja Smith, and more at Glastonbury's 'Live at Worthy Farm' online concert

Here's how to watch Coldplay, HAIM, Jorja Smith, and more at Glastonbury's 'Live at Worthy Farm' online concert

It's been two years since we've seen an edition of Glastonbury Festival but that doesn't mean the party stops.

For one night only, the UK music festival is hosting an exclusive global online concert live from Worthy Farm. The concert will happen on 22 May 2021 and is set to featuring an exciting lineup of artists. 

Promoted Video
See more Upclose

HAIM, Coldplay, Jorja Smith, Damon Albarn, IDLES, Kano, Michael Kiwanuka, and Wolf Alice, as well as DJ Honey Dijon, and other musical guests are slated to perform at the online concert against some of the scenic landmarks of Worthy Farm. 

The concert will stream worldwide with tickets available globally via Glastonbury's official website. The livestream will take place only during the show and will not be available for on-demand viewing.

The Philippine broadcast will be via Karpos Multimedia and Globe Telecom. Ticketing details will follow soon.

 Check down below for the concert's timezone and ticketing details. 

REGION DATE AND TIME TICKETS
UK Saturday, 22 May - 7 PM BST  GBP 20, GBP 40
Europe Saturday, 22 May - 8 PM CEST /  9 PM EEST EUR 23, EUR 50
Africa and the Middle East Saturday, 22 May - 9 PM AST / 10 PM GST  USD 27.50, USD 60
Central and South America Saturday, 22 May - 6 PM CDT / 7 PM CLST USD 27.50, USD 60
North America (East Coast) Saturday, 22 May - 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT USD 27.50, USD 60
North America (West Coast) Saturday, 22 May - 7 PM PDT / 9 PM PDT USD 27.50, USD 60
Asia Sunday 23 May - 5 PM HKT / 6 PM JPT & KST USD 27.50, USD 60
Philippines Sunday 23 May - 5 PM PHT TBA
Australia and New Zealand Sunday 23 May - 7 PM AEST / 9 PM NZST AUD 35, AUD 80

Much like previous Glastonbury Festivals, a portion of the proceeds will go to the festival's three charity partners – Oxfam, Greenpeace, and Wateraid. 

In a statement given by Glastonbury Festival co-organiser Emily Eavis, the show was put together in a way to mimic the live experience and atmosphere as best as it can, with various backdrops and exciting performances. 

"After two Glastonbury cancellations, it brings us great pleasure to announce our first online livestream, which will present live music performances filmed across Worthy Farm at landmarks including the Pyramid and, for the first time ever, the Stone Circle. It will feature a rolling cast of artists and performers who have all given us enormous support by agreeing to take part in this event, showing the farm as you have never seen it. We are hoping this will bring a bit of Glastonbury to your homes and that for one night only people all over the world will be able to join us on this journey through the farm together," says Emily Eavis. 

'Live at Worthy Farm' follows Glastonbury's Shangri-La's virtual music festival, Lost Horizon that took place last year. Dubbed as "the world's largest virtual music and arts festival", Lost Horizon saw grand photorealistic virtual stages and performances from global acts. 


Check out Glastonbury's Shangri-La's Lost Horizon here.