BTS throw an afterparty in teaser clips for new English single, 'Butter' – watch

BTS throw an afterparty in teaser clips for new English single, 'Butter' – watch

BTS are releasing their new English single this month!

To give fans a sneak peek of 'Butter,' the Grammy-nominated pop icons kicked off the week's teaser countdown by sharing individual concept clips showcasing each member in what seems like a BTS afterparty.

Promoted Video
Watch Here!

Jungkook

The first clip shows Jungkook spreading heart-shaped butter on toast. 

RM

The second video features RM blasting heart-shaped confetti into the air.

JIN

In the third concept clip, Jin is playing around with some smiley face balloons.

SUGA

The fourth clip has SUGA clicking away with a film camera.

J-hope

In the fifth reveal, J-hope unveils his new hair colour and smashes a yellow lollipop into pieces.

Jimin

The sixth video features Jimin in a sparkly top and enjoying a fizzy drink.

V

The final clip shows V dancing and eating his way through some gummies.

The clips follow the release of their teaser poster which shows an assortment of mysterious party favours and treats.

The 'Dynamite' act's upcoming dance-pop track is set to melt fans' hearts this 21 May, 1 PM KST (12 PM SGT/PHT, 12 AM EST). Pre-save 'Butter' here.


This May, BTS are nominated for Best International Group at the 2021 BRIT Awards, as well the Billboard Music Awards for four awards Top Selling Song and Top Social Artist. Their record-breaking concert MAP OF THE SOUL ON:E is also up for this year's Webby Awards.

Listen to BTS here: