BTS celebrate Billboard Hot 100 number 1 debut with 'Permission To Dance (R&B remix)' – listen

BTS celebrate Billboard Hot 100 number 1 debut with 'Permission To Dance (R&B remix)' – listen

BTS continue their reign over the Billboard Hot 100 chart this week.

After seven weeks at the top spot with 'Butter,' the GRAMMY-nominated group have replaced themselves at number 1 with their latest single 'Permission To Dance'. The feat makes BTS the only group in history to have multiple number 1 debuts on the Hot 100 chart.

To celebrate the milestone and to thank their fans, the record-breaking act have shared an R&B remix of 'Permission To Dance' on 23 July, 1 PM KST/JST (12 AM EST, 12 PM SGT/PHT). "To express our gratitude to fans who always connect to the music of BTS and send them your love, we have prepared a remix version of “Permission to Dance," BTS write via a Weverse notice.

According to a statement, the remix has "a distinct 1990’s sensibility whose minimalistic synth sounds will make you focus even more on the vocals."

11 Asian acts who broke into the Billboard Hot 100: BTS, CL, PSY, Wonder Girls, BLACKPINK, Pinkfong, and more

BTS are set to perform 'Butter,' 'Permission To Dance,' and Puff Daddy & Faith Evans'I'll Be Missing You' at BBC Radio 1 Live Lounge on 27 July at 12 PM BST (7 AM EST, 7 PM SGT/PHT, 8 PM KST/JST).

Watch BTS with 'Permission To Dance' here: