BTS to perform 'Dynamite,' 'Permission To Dance,' and Puff Daddy & Faith Evans' 'I'll Be Missing You' on BBC Radio 1 Live Lounge debut

BTS to perform 'Dynamite,' 'Permission To Dance,' and Puff Daddy & Faith Evans' 'I'll Be Missing You' on BBC Radio 1 Live Lounge debut

BTS are heading back to BBC Radio 1 this month!

BTS cover 'I'll Be Missing You' on BBC Radio 1's Live Lounge: "A message for all ARMYs around the world." – watch

The GRAMMY-nominated group are set to perform with their live band, Ghost, for the iconic BBC Radio 1 Live Lounge on 27 July at 12 PM BST (7 AM EST, 7 PM SGT/PHT, 8 PM KST/JST).Β 

According to BBC Radio 1, the global superstars will be performing their chart-topping hits 'Dynamite' and 'Permission To Dance'.Β Keeping up with the Live Lounge tradition of covers on the setlist, BTS will also be showcasing their own take on Puff Daddy, Faith Evans, and 112'sΒ 'I'll Be Missing You'.

Fresh off their latest Billboard Hot 100 number 1 debut, the record-breaking act are also scheduled to appear on BTS @ Radio 1 with Adele Roberts on 28 July, 10:35 PM BST (5:35 PM EST, 29 July, 5:35 AM SGT/PHT, 6:35 AM KST/JST). The BBC special will explore the Korean pop sensations' meteoric rise to success and will feature an interview with the group.

BBC Radio 1's Live Lounge series has hosted live band performances by the likes of Harry Styles, Taylor Swift, Dua Lipa, Bruno Mars, One Direction, and more. Fans can tune in via the BBC iPlayer and BBC Sounds.

Get to know Ghost, BTS' live band

The upcoming performance follows the 'Butter' hitmakers' appearances on iconic live stages such as NPR Tiny DeskΒ and MTV Unplugged.

Watch BTS with their chart-topping hits 'Butter' and 'Permission To Dance':

Β 


Bandwagon's Stories