BTS to perform on iconic MTV Unplugged stage in global music special

BTS to perform on iconic MTV Unplugged stage in global music special

BTS are making their MTV Unplugged debut.

Get to know Ghost, BTS' live band

In an announcement on Tuesday (09/02), MTV revealed that the Grammy-nominated group will be taking the iconic MTV Unplugged stage and giving fans front-row seats to "never-before-seen versions of the group’s most career-defining hits and songs" from their latest album, BE. The global superstars will also be performing alongside their live band, Ghost.

Promoted Video
Watch Here!

MTV Unplugged Presents: BTS is happening on 24 February, 11 AM JST/KST (10 AM SGT/PHT) via MTV. The rebroadcast will air on 27 February, 9 PM JST/KST. 

MTV US 23 February 9 PM EST
MTV UK 24 February  2 AM GMT
MTV Asia 24 February  10 AM PHT/SGT
MTV Japan 24 February 11 AM KST/JST
MTV France 24 February 3 AM CET
MTV Spain 24 February 3 AM CET
MTV Australia 24 February 1 PM AEDT

The group's first English single, 'Dynamite,' made its live debut at the 2020 Video Music Awards where the group made history by being the first Asian act to win the VMA for Best Pop.

DOCSKIM TALKS ABOUT LIFE IN THE K-POP WORLD – FROM WORKING WITH SEO TAIJI AND BTS TO MAKING A NAME FOR HIMSELF

Watch a clip of their MTV Unplugged performance here:


KhaN on starting out in a church band, touring with BTS, and his solo work


BTS' BE (Essential Edition) is out now. Order it here.

Watch BTS at their Tiny Desk (Home) Concert: