MINO of WINNER releases second solo album TAKE featuring BOBBY, Zion.T, meenoi, DPR LIVE, and more – listen

MINO of WINNER releases second solo album TAKE featuring BOBBY, Zion.T, meenoi, DPR LIVE, and more – listen

MINO of K-pop group WINNER has dropped the tracklist for TAKE, his new and second solo full-length album since 2018. 

Slated for online release on 30 October, and offline on 4 November, TAKE features 12 tracks and collaborations with a handful of different artists. That includes ‘Ok man’ with labelmate BOBBY of iKON, ‘Wa’ with Zion.T, ‘I want to’ with meenoi, ‘Hop in’ with DPR LIVE, and ‘Book store’ with BewhY

‘Run Away’ will star as the title track of TAKE. Majority of the tracks are written and composed by MINO.


Watch the music video for ‘Run Away’ here: 

A special performance video for ‘Run Away’ was also released on 4 November:

Or watch the lyric video here:

On 29 October, Mino gave fans a sneak peek to TAKE by dropping the 'Workroom Sampler' which include song previews of the upcoming album. 

Get a glimpse of what's coming in the new era with MV teasers, posters and more: 

The tracklist was unveiled after a trail of teasers gradually released by YG Entertainment over the past week. Starting with a release poster, the exciting news picked up quickly on 15 October, followed by a second release poster, two concept teasers, and a title poster over the next few days.

Details for pre-orders have been announced, beginning 22 October to 3 November. A fan signing event will be held on 7 November. 5 winners will be selected for a video call each via LINE.

Stream MINO’s new album, TAKE below:

TAKE is the second solo album by MINO after his 2018 offering XX, also a 12-track release. Its lead single, a trot and hip-hop piece called ‘Fiancé’, rose up the charts and notched him his first solo music show win on Mnet’s M Countdown. He released Remember with his group WINNER in April this year, with members Kim Jin Woo and Lee Seung Hoon heading for enlistment.

BLACKPINK, also under YG Entertainment, recently made their comeback with their debut album BLACKPINK: The Album. In September, TREASURE returned with a new single album titled The First Step: Chapter Two