SM Entertainment to debut supergroup Girls On Top – BoA, plus members of Girls’ Generation, Red Velvet, and aespa

SM Entertainment to debut supergroup Girls On Top – BoA, plus members of Girls’ Generation, Red Velvet, and aespa

SM Entertainment is set to debut an exciting new supergroup.

On Sunday (26/12), the Korean label announced its sixth project group called Girls On Top, a 7-member female group composed of the "Queen of K-Pop" BoA, Girls’ Generation’s Taeyeon and Hyoyeon, Red Velvet’s Seulgi and Wendy, and aespa’s Winter and Karina.

Girls On Top are scheduled to make their live debut on a special stage on 1 January 2022, possibly at SM's virtual concert SMTOWN LIVE 2022: SMCU EXPRESS@KWANGYA. Further details will be announced soon. A new song from the supergroup is also set to drop on 3 January 2021 at 6 p.m. KST (5 p.m. SGT/PHT).

BANDWAGON TV

In 2019, SM launched SuperM, its last supergroup with members from SHINee, EXO, NCT 127, and WayV.

SMTOWN LIVE 2022: SMCU EXPRESS@KWANGYA is free to watch and will start at 1 p.m. KST (12 p.m. SGT/PHT). The likes of EXO's Kai, aespa, H.O.T's Kangta, BoA, TVXQ, SUPER JUNIOR, Girls’ Generation subunit Oh!GG, SHINee, Red Velvet, and NCT are set to appear at the show.

The concert will be streamed via YouTube, Beyond LIVE, TikTok, Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, and Twitch.

UPDATE (1/1): Girls On Top unveiled their live performance of 'Step Back'. 

Check out their live performance of 'Step Back' below.