SuperM has finally released their debut album 'SuperOne', here's a guide to the members of the K-pop supergroup

SuperM has finally released their debut album 'SuperOne', here's a guide to the members of the K-pop supergroup

After an action-packed week leading up to this moment, Super M finally dropped their highly-anticipated debut album. 

Today (25/9), the seven-member boy group released their first full studio album, Super One, along with the music video for 'One (Monster & Infinity)'. Fans who couldn't wait to watch the video were able to share their excitement with the rest of the fandom by tuning in to the special countdown live stream, and they were also treated to a surprise sneak peek of SuperM and Marvel's collaboration trailer before the MV started. 

Less than a month after their new single 'Tiger Inside' was released, 'One (Monster & Infinity)' made its live debut on The Ellen Degeneres Show. The group also announced their much-awaited Marvel collaboration. Get your hands on the limited-edition merch here.


Dubbed the "Avengers of K-pop", SuperM's membersl hail from powerhouse K-pop groups such as EXO, NCT 127, WayV, and SHINEE.

Here's what you need to know about each of the members:


As the leader and main vocalist of SuperM, EXO's Baekhyun debuted as a solo artist in 2019 and has been dubbed as a "Million Seller" after his second solo album, Delight, surpassed over 1 million in sales. He recently contributed to the OSTs for newly-released K-drama, 'Record of Youth', and upcoming 'Do You Like Brahms?'. 


On top of being a part of SuperM and SHINEE, main dancer and vocalist Taemin also has a shining solo career as he just released his third new solo album Never Gonna Dance Again: Act 1., this month. Along with releasing the album, the K-pop artist also dropped the music video for his new single 'Criminal' the same day. Taemin is one of the more experienced members of the group as he debuted back in 2008 with SHINEE. 


Kai, the second member to join SuperM from EXO, has also ventured into acting. He was cast in multiple lead roles for a couple of K-dramas in recent years, such as 'Spring Has Come' and 'Miracle That We Met'. Kai is now the brand ambassador for Gucci and fulfils the role of main dancer, lead vocalist, and sub rapper of the group. 


After debuting... NCT 127, and most recently being hailed the leader of the 23-member group NCT, Taeyong has quite the K-pop experience. As the main rapper of SuperM, the artist debuted his first solo song 'Long Flight' which he wrote and co-composed last year. He also collaborated with Punch on an OST song 'Love Del Luna' for K-drama, Hotel Del Luna. 


Ten, from NCT U and WayV, released his first solo track 'Dream in a Dream' back in 2017 as part of SM STATION Season 2's release. He is the main dancer, lead vocalist and rapper of SuperM. The Thai-born artist speaks four languages - Thai, Korean, Mandarin, and English.


As the main rapper of SuperM, Lucas effortlessly nails his rap verses each and every time. Of Chinese and Thai descent, Lucas is from NCT subunits NCT U and WayV, and had collaborated with SNSD's Taeyeon on a track 'All Night Long' back in 2018. He also made an appearance in fellow band member Ten's 'Dream in a Dream' music video. 


Mark, is also the main rapper, lead dancer, vocalist, and maknae (youngest member) of the group. Born in Canada, the K-pop singer has a rich history with NCT, as he was originally from NCT U, NCT 127, and NCT DREAM. He studied rapping pre-debut and said in an interview that his music is greatly influenced by hip-hop. He was also featured in a collaboration, 'Young & Free', with EXO's Xiumin in 2017. 

The album, Super One, has a total of 15 tracks including 'Tiger Inside', '100', and 'Dangerous Woman'. An Asia version of the album is available for pre-order. 

Stream the new album here: