BTS groove to their newest single 'Permission To Dance' co-written by Ed Sheeran – watch

BTS groove to their newest single 'Permission To Dance' co-written by Ed Sheeran – watch

BTS have returned!

Fresh from the release of their all-English single 'Butter' last May, the global pop group are back with their new summer bop, 'Permission To Dance' to celebrate their dedicated fanbase, ARMY.

'Permission To Dance' gives BTS fifth Billboard Hot100 number 1 single, Ed Sheeran's fourth number 1 hit as a songwriter

Released today (09/07) on ARMY's 8th anniversary, the cheery pop song was co-written by Ed Sheeran and Snow Patrol's Johnny McDaid, and also features Steve Mac, Steve Kirk, and Jenna Andrews in the song credits. 

In a tweet, Sheeran shared how happy he is to hear the song he wrote on a world stage to be performed by "such talented people". 

'Permission To Dance' comes as part of the 'Butter' CD release, which also dropped today (09/07) at 1 PM KST (11 AM JKT, 12 PM PHT/SGT). The CD comes in two sets, Cream and Peaches.

BTS' 'Butter,' 'Permission To Dance,' and 'Dynamite' now hold the top 3 biggest Spotify counter debuts of all time

The track also dropped alongside a music video that sees BTS amidst a desert dancing and singing to the bright dance track.

The pop song comes as the latest collaboration between BTS and Sheeran, who previously worked together on the group's 2019 track 'Make It Right'. In an interview, the 'Bad Habits' act shared that 'Permission To Dance' is his favourite BTS song so far. 

BTS will be performing their new song live later today at 9 PM KST (7 PM JKT, 8 PM PHT/SGT) via NAVER NOW and via HYBE Labels' official YouTube channel later at 9:30 PM KST (7:30 PM JKT, 8:30 PM PHT/SGT).


Listen to 'Permission To Dance' on Spotify here.