SB19, Rico Blanco, Ben&Ben, Clara Benin, and more are nominated at the 6th Wish 107.5 Music Awards

SB19, Rico Blanco, Ben&Ben, Clara Benin, and more are nominated at the 6th Wish 107.5 Music Awards

The nominees of the 6th Wish 107.5 Music Awards have been announced.

Wish 107.5 will be hosting its annual music awards show on a digital platform for the first time this January 17, 2021 (Sunday) as it continues to honor the contributions of Filipino artists to the local industry.

Hosted by Gretchen Ho and Christian Bautista, the likes of KZ Tandingan, Gloc-9Clara BeninSB19Reese LansanganKeiko NecessarioMichael PacquiaoLeanne & Naara, and Parokya ni Edgar are scheduled to perform at the awards show.

“We may be living in challenging and disheartening times, but we at Wish will continue to spread joy and inspiration through music, and shine our light of hope and charity to the world,” BMPI CEO and President Kuya Daniel Razon said during his speech at Wish 107.5's 6th anniversary digital concert.

Fans can vote for their favorite artists starting November 9, 12 PM PHT. Click here to vote.

Here are the nominees of the 6th Wish 107.5 Music Awards:

Wishclusive Pop Performance of the Year

  • Inigo Pascual – ‘Balang Araw’
  • SB19 – ‘Alab’
  • The Juans – ‘Hindi Tayo Pwede’
  • TJ Monterde – ‘Puhon’

Wishclusive Ballad Performance of the Year

  • Darren Espanto – ‘Sasagipin Kita’
  • Jay Kent – ‘Mahal Pa Rin’
  • John Roa – ‘Oks Lang’
  • Juris – ‘Di Lang Ikaw’

Wishclusive R&B Performance of the Year

  • Jay R – ‘No Pressure’
  • Kiana V – ‘Hide My Love’
  • Kris Lawrence – ‘Anong Gusto Mo’
  • Skusta Clee – ‘Zebbiana’

Wishclusive Rock/Alternative Performance of the Year

  • I Belong To The Zoo – ‘Balita’
  • Mayonnaise – ‘Pahirapan’
  • Moonstar88 – ‘Naantala’
  • Unique Salonga – ‘Sino’

Wishclusive Hip-hop Performance of the Year

  • Kiyo – ‘Nandito Na’
  • Konflick (ft. Ron Henley) – ‘Maskara’
  • Michael Pacquiao – ‘Hate’
  • Pricetagg (ft. Gloc-9 & JP Bacallan) – ‘Pahina’

Wishclusive Contemporary R&B Performance of the Year

  • GIBBS – ‘No Hearts’ 
  • Julie Anne San Jose – ‘Nobela’
  • Paolo Sandejas – ‘Sorry’
  • the vowels they orbit – ‘Kiliti’

Wishclusive Contemporary Folk Performance of the Year

  • Ben&Ben – ‘Araw-Araw’
  • Clara Benin – ‘It’s Okay’
  • Keiko Necesario – ‘Right Next To You’
  • syd hartha – ‘paruparo’

Wishclusive Collaboration of the Year

  • Imago, Bente Dos – ‘Partida’
  • Keiko Necesario, EJ De Perio  – ‘Balang Araw’
  • Quest, Rita Daniela – ‘Di Ko Akalain’
  • The Juans, Janine Teñoso – ‘BTNS (Bakit ‘To Nangyari Sa’tin)’

Wish Pop Song of the Year

  • ‘Happy Feelin’’ – Rico Blanco
  • ‘Love Goes’ – SB19
  • ‘Safe Zone’ – ena mori
  • ‘Sirang Plaka’ – The Juans 

Wish Ballad Song of the Year

  • ‘Di Sapat Pero Tapat’ – This Band
  • ‘Hanggang Sa Huli’ – Moira Dela Torre
  • ‘Muling Maramdaman’ – Dan Ombao
  • ‘Pipiliin Pang Maghintay’ – Noel Cabangon

Wish R&B Song of the Year

  • ‘Better’ – Julie Anne San Jose
  • ‘Elated’ – August Wahh
  • ‘Lost’ – Inigo Pascual, Moophs 
  • ‘Safe Place’ – Kiana V 

Wish Rock/Alternative Song of the Year

  • ‘Huwag Ka Sanang Magagalit’ – Unique Salonga
  • ‘Lakas’ – COLN
  • ‘Sinungaling’ – Zild 
  • ‘Sunsets’ – Oh, Flamingo!

Wish Hip-hop Song of the Year

  • ‘ABAKADA’ – Gloc-9 (ft. Mark Beats)  
  • ‘Iisang Tulay’ – Mike Kosa (ft.  Skusta Clee & OG Sacred)
  • ‘Marikit’ – Juan & Kyle
  • ‘Titig’ – MC Einstein (ft. Flow G, Yuridope & Jekkpot)

Wish Contemporary R&B Song of the Year

  • ‘Gemini Soul’ – Jensen Gomez
  • ‘Lost’ – Paolo Sandejas
  • ‘Teka Lang’ – EMMAN *Posthumous nomination
  • ‘Two Worlds’ – Armi Millare

Wish Contemporary Folk Song of the Year

  • ‘Evergreen’ – Leanne & Naara
  • ‘Kwarto Waltz’ – Halina 
  • ‘Lifetime’ – Ben&Ben
  • ‘Wine’ – Clara Benin

Wish Song Collaboration of the Year

  • ‘Habangbuhay’ – Noel Cabangon, Leanne & Naara
  • ‘I-Boogie Mo Ako Baby’ – The Itchyworms, The CompanY 
  • ‘Nais Lang Kitang Saktan’ – Mayonnaise, Raymund Marasigan
  • ‘Plunder My Heart’ – Ely Buendia, Cheats

Best Quarantine-Produced Song

This category is a special distinction dedicated to an artist who has challenged the limitations brought forth by the pandemic to come up with a fresh release that best resonates with people during these challenging times.

  • ‘Manalangin’ – The Juans 
  • ‘May Pag-asa’ – Moira Dela Torre, Jason Marvin 
  • ‘The Silence’ – The Itchyworms 
  • ‘This Too Shall Pass’ – Rico Blanco 

Wish Breakthrough Artist of the Year

  • Michael Pacquiao 
  • the vowels they orbit
  • Zild

Wish Group of the Year

  • Ben&Ben
  • SB19
  • The Itchyworms
  • The Juans

Wish Artist of the Year

  • Clara Benin
  • Gloc-9
  • Inigo Pascual
  • Rico Blanco


Check out the highlights of last year's Wish 107.5 Music Awards below.