Back to Top

Ride first class on the Bandwagon with the latest gig news!

Connect With Us

Aging Youth curates eclectic line-up for i Light Marina Bay 2017

Aging Youth curates eclectic line-up for i Light Marina Bay 2017

If a Silent Disco is not your thing, there will also be plenty of live performances throughout i Light Marina Bay 2017.

The event will feature a variety of Singaporean acts over the month of March, and the music curation — handled by Aging Youth — will feature thematic weekends.

The first weekend, from March 3rd, will feature mainly electronic and pop acts, some of them being .gif, Ffion, Perk Pietrek and Jasmine Sokko.

Other weekends would feature acts from the soul, hip-hop and indie rock spectrum — with names like THELIONCITYBOY, Disco Hue, Tim De Cotta, The Good Life Project, Stopgap, Obedient Wives Club (first show in a while!), and more —  and all performances will be free.

Check out the schedule below to plan ahead.

i Light Marina Bay 2017 is happening from March 3rd to 26th.


Electronic/Pop

Friday, 3 March

Brannlum // 7:30pm

Mitch Advent // 8:30pm

Perk Pietrek // 9:30pm

Saturday, 4 March

Ffion // 7:30pm

Jasmine Sokko // 8:30pm

.gif // 9:30pm

Sunday, 5 March

THE CDN (live percussion) // 7:30pm

ASMBLY // 8:30pm

Soul/Hip-Hop/Pop

Friday, 10 March

Astronauts // 7:30pm

Tim De Cotta // 8:30pm

The Good Life Project // 9:30pm

Saturday, 11 March

REQ // 7:30pm

Campfire // 8:15pm

Mean // 9:00pm

THELIONCITYBOY // 9:45pm

Sunday, 12 March

ASMBLY // 7:30pm

THE CDN (live percussion) // 8:30pm

Rock/Pioneer DJ Competition

Friday, 17 March

The Great White Lark // 7:30pm

Koji // 8:30pm

General Lee // 9:30pm

Saturday, 18 March

Clarence Liew // 7:30pm

The Façade // 8:30pm

TOMGIRL // 9:30pm

Sunday, 19 March

Pioneer DJ Competition // 7:30pm

Pop/Indie/Rock

Friday, 24 March

Cadence // 7:30pm

Scarlet Avenue // 8:30pm

Supersect // 9:30pm

Saturday, 25 March

Nicholas Chim // 7:30pm

Disco Hue // 8:30pm

Obedient Wives Club // 9:30pm

Sunday, 26 March

Falling Feathers // 7:30pm

Stopgap // 8:30pm

Related artists

Comments