Hannah + Gabi, Mike Swift, Bugoy Drilon, Fragments, and more release new music – listen

Hannah + Gabi, Mike Swift, Bugoy Drilon, Fragments, and more release new music – listen

It's a good time to update your favorite playlists with new tunes from some of your favorites artists.

Baekhyun opened the week by dropping his latest single 'Get You Alone' off of his upcoming self-titled mini album (dropping on January 20), while Taylor Swift helped prep us up for the weekend with two new bonus songs from her now 17-track ninth studio offering evermore. On Friday (01/08) at midnight, Zayn Malik gave the world another glimpse into his mysterious new record Nobody Is Listening with 'Vibez,' ahead of the album's January 15 (Friday) release.

Here are some brand new tracks to keep your playlists fresh through the weekend:

Fragments - Transcending Duality


Fragments have finally unveiled their 7-track debut record Transcending Duality, which also features guest spots by Kento Koshikawa of Foad and Gerd Zimmerman.

Earl Generao - 'Yugto'

As part of 2020's Rico Blanco Songbook, Filipino singer-songwriter Earl Generao had a go at creating his own rendition of Blanco's 'Yugto,' and on Saturday (01/09) finally unveiled its music video.

“‘Yugto’ was just given to me. Good thing it was one of the songs that I really like from Sir Rico," Generao shares in a statement. "I know it’s a song that would really bring me out of my comfort zone so I was really excited to work on it. I just wanted to incorporate my own sound into the song. But at the same time breathe the same iconic parts that the people loved about ‘Yugto’.”

Hannah + Gabi - 'Winter'

Hannah + Gabi is making a massive comeback through Island Records Philippines. 'Winter,' the latest offering from the Ciudad frontman's solo project dropped this week. Its sister single 'Thought They Disappear' follows on January 20 (Wednesday).

Bugoy Drilon x Moophs - 'Tied'

Filipino R&B and reggae artist Bugoy Drilon teams up with music producer Moophs for his latest offering 'Tied.' The new track was "inspired by an online love story of two people apart," Bugoy shares in a statement. "Sadly, the relationship didn't work out as expected."

"Working with Bugoy Drilon was amazing! I'm such a fan. He's one of the most talented singers to ever step into my studio,” Moophs says in a press release.

Jem - 'Dapit-Hapon'

Soupstar Music's latest signee, Jem, has made her debut with the release of her calming single 'Dapit-Hapon.' Written and performed by Jem, the new track was produced by Eunice Jorge of Gracenote

Mike Swift, D-Coy, Kiyo, Alisson Shore, Mark Beats - 'Beautiful Day'

To kick off the new year right, beat-smith Mark Beats, hip-hop veterans Mike Swift and D-Coy, and rising acts Alisson Shore and Kiyo got together to drop their first collaborative single 'Beautiful Day' via Def Jam Philippines

Obsolete. - 'Omen'

Cagayan de Oro-based prog-rock act Obsolete. has unveiled the final part of its dark and cinematic trilogy with 'OMEN' via Melt Records. The new track follows last year's 'Ashes' and 'Thin Air.'

NOFACE RECORD$ - No Thoughts, Head Empty, Hate Police

NOFACE RECORD$ just dropped a 4-track compilation EP called No Thoughts, Head Empty, Hate Police, featuring music by skinxbones and NiMa, Mocksmile, M4660T, and Moonslug.