Oh, Flamingo!, Gabba, Ysanygo, raven, and more release new music – listen

Oh, Flamingo!, Gabba, Ysanygo, raven, and more release new music – listen

The state of the world might be grim and frostbitten, but at least there's still new music to look forward to.

This week, word about the release of NCT DREAM's first full-length album 맛 (Hot Sauce) hit feeds across social media. MAMAMOO member Wheein took another step forward in her music career with her debut solo mini-album Redd, which features 'water color'. Even veteran K-Pop artist Kyuhyun of Super Junior dropped a solo comeback single called 'Coffee' to soothe the souls of many.

In the world on online music festivals, director Juno Oebanda set up JUNO JAMS with the likes of Ryan Cayabyab, Ultracombo, Sandwich, Ebe Dancel, Leanne & Naara, The Itchyworms, Ben&Ben, and many more.

Get the weekend started with these new releases below.


Oh, Flamingo! - 'Galit'

Hit the dancefloor with all the rage in your burning heart with Oh, Flamingo! and their new single 'Galit'.

Gabba - 'Interim'

Re-enter the world of multi-instrumentalist Gabba with his latest single 'Interim', mixed and mastered by Francis Lorenzo.

Ysanygo - 'Why Don't We Linger?'

It's time to take a breather and enjoy your time with Ysanygo's new offering 'Why Don't We Linger?'. The duo first came up with the track in 2017 as they noodled around with Ableton for the first time until they decided to keep in the vault.

"Nick [Lazaro] really helped us bring out the potential of the song with his direction at the studio," Ysa Ferraz tells Bandwagon about working with Nick Lazaro at La Balls Recording Studio. "Then when the pandemic hit, he was already working on the mix. He would send the first pass then we'd send back notes on what we'd like to have changed. It was smooth."

Ysanygo are scheduled to release more music this 2021.

Carissa - 'Pwede Ba'

Filipina bassist Carissa makes her solo debut with the release of 'Pwede Ba' via Tower of Doom.

Matthaios x Michael Pacquiao - 'You Rock'

Filipino rapper Matthaios teams up with rising star Michael Pacquiao for the track 'You Rock'.

Def Jam REKOGNIZE - Nite N' Day EP

Def Jam Recordings makes its Philippine debut with the release of its first mixtape REKOGNIZE All-Stars. The breakout edition of the four-part EP features 'Beautiful Day' which was previously released earlier this year, 'Atin Ang Gabi', 'H247', 'Solitaryo', and 'Pusuan Mo'.

In a statement by Def Jam Philippines A&R Senior Manager Allan Mitchell 'Daddy A' Silonga, he says, "I truly believe that if you have that love for the culture, it can work and I really feel it in my gut, hoping that the same heart, passion, and energy will be shared. This won’t be Def Jam Philippines’ success alone but also the whole Pinoy hip-hop and R&B communities, too."

raven - 'kung tayo, tayo'

raven continues to run strong with frequent releases. This week, he unveiled 'Kung Tayo, Tayo', co-produced by Rico Blanco, via Balcony Entertainment.

Suspiria Pink - 'Everything? Everything.'

Pop-punk act Suspiria Pink tackles green and capitalism in the modern world with their new track 'Everything? Everything'.

Arthur Tan - 'City Runs'

New York-based Filipino producer Arthur Tan takes us through the streets with his synthwave offering 'City Runs' via Tarsier Records. The new track comes ahead of his upcoming EP After the Party, set for release on May 28 (Friday).

“I made and re-made this track with the memories of me walking around New York City at night, just enjoying the lights, the energy from the parties, the last ‘hoorah’ as I would say,” he shares in a statement. 

Chen - 'Sana'y Alam Mo'

Unit 406 member Chen goes solo with her new single 'Sana'y Alam Mo' via MCA Music.

"It's about loving someone without being loved back and eventually accepting reality and choosing to let go," the Filipina singer-songwriter reveals in a statement. "And it’s also about deciding to turn the page and move forward."

Underclass - Fifty-Four EP

Underclass are paving their way into the local indie scene with their debut EP, Fifty-Four. Initially scheduled for release last year, the pop-punk act's first 4-track offering was delayed due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

The EP is called Fifty-Four after vocalist and rhythm guitarist Zach Alcasid's house, where the band brainstormed, recorded, and produced their music.