Here are the winners of the 2021 BRIT Awards — Taylor Swift, Dua Lipa, Harry Styles, HAIM, and more

Here are the winners of the 2021 BRIT Awards — Taylor Swift, Dua Lipa, Harry Styles, HAIM, and more

The 41st BRIT Awards (BRITs) 2021 are finally happening! 

Broadcasting live from the O2 Arena, the ceremony is the UK's first major indoor live music event in more than a year. Originally delayed by the COVID-19 pandemic, this year's BRITs are part of a government pilot scheme to bring back mass in-person events. It will have an audience of 4,000 people, half of which were given to essential workers.  

Hosted by comedian Jack Whitehall, the ceremony includes performances from the likes of The Weeknd, Arlo Parks, Dua Lipa, Coldplay, Rising Star recipient Griff, and Olivia Rodrigo in her debut UK appearance.


The biggest winner of the night was Dua Lipa, who won both British Album of the Year for Future Nostalgia as well as British Female Solo ArtistHarry Styles also took home the award for British Single for 'Watermelon Sugar'. On the other hand, both Billie Eilish and The Weeknd won International Female Solo Artist and International Male Solo Artist respectively.

Little Mix also made history by becoming the first female group to win the award for British Group, while HAIM beat the likes of BTS and Foo Fighters to win the honour for International Group.

Additionally, Taylor Swift, who made a surprise in-person appearance, was presented the Global Icon Award. This makes her the first female and non-British recipient of the honour, as well as the youngest. Only three other artists have bagged this award: Elton John, David Bowie, and Robbie Williams.

Dua Lipa, Celeste, Arlo Parks, Headie One, Joel Corry, AJ Tracey, and Young T & Bugsey all tied for most-nominated artist, with three nominations each. Additionally, for the first time in BRITs history, four of the five nominees for British Album of the Year are women.

This year's BRITs also made a significant change in eligbility criteria after singer Rina Sawayama spoke up about being barred from nominations due to her Japanese citizenship, despite having been raised in the UK. Following negotiations between Sawayama and the BRITs committee, artists who have been permanent residents of the country for more than five years can now be nominated.

Check out the full list of winners for the 41st BRIT Awards below*:

(*The winners will be updated as they are being announced.)

Global Icon Award

  • Taylor Swift

British Album of the Year

  • Collapsed in Sunbeams – Arlo Parks
  • Not Your Muse – Celeste
  • Future Nostalgia – Dua Lipa 
  • Big Conspiracy – J Hus
  • What's Your Pleasure? – Jessie Ware 

British Single

  • 'Don't Need Love' – 220 Kid and GRACEY 
  • 'Rain' – Aitch & AJ Tracey feat. Tay Keith
  • 'Physical' – Dua Lipa
  • 'Watermelon Sugar' – Harry Styles
  • 'Ain't It Different' – Headie One feat. AJ Tracey and Stormzy
  • 'Head & Heart' – Joel Corry feat. MNEK 
  • 'Lighter' – Nathan Dawe feat. KSI 
  • 'Secrets' – Regard and RAYE
  • 'Rover' – S1MBA feat. DTG
  • 'Don't Rush' – Young T & Bugsey feat. Headie One 

International Female Solo Artist

  • Ariana Grande
  • Billie Eilish
  • Cardi B
  • Miley Cyrus
  • Taylor Swift

International Male Solo Artist

  • Bruce Springsteen
  • Burna Boy
  • Childish Gambino
  • Tame Impala
  • The Weeknd

International Group

  • BTS
  • Fontaines D.C.
  • Foo Fighters
  • HAIM
  • Run the Jewels

British Female Solo Artist

  • Arlo Parks
  • Celeste
  • Dua Lipa
  • Jessie Ware
  • Lianne La Havas

British Male Solo Artist

  • AJ Tracey
  • Headie One
  • J Hus
  • Joel Corry
  • Yungblud

British Group

  • Bicep
  • Biffy Clyro
  • Little Mix
  • The 1975
  • Young T & Bugsey

Breakthrough Artist

  • Arlo Parks
  • Bicep
  • Celeste
  • Joel Corry
  • Young T & Bugsey

BRITs Rising Star

  • Griff
  • Pa Salieu
  • Rina Sawayama