Here's how to watch 88rising's 'Asia Rising Together' concert — featuring Day6’s Jae, Seori, NIKI, CL, Guapdad 4000, Atarashii Gakko, and more

Here's how to watch 88rising's 'Asia Rising Together' concert — featuring Day6’s Jae, Seori, NIKI, CL, Guapdad 4000, Atarashii Gakko, and more

88rising will be holding a benefit concert in partnership with Netflix on 26 May to coincide with Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month (AAPIHM). It airs 7PM PST (10PM EST, 27/5 10AM SGT/PHT, 9AM JKT/ICT, 11AM KST/JST).  

Titled Asia Rising Together, the lineup comprises Day6 member Jae aka eaJ, Guapdad 4000, Atarashii Gakko, Seori, NIKI, mxmtoon, Luna Li, Tiger JK, Audrey Mika, and more. Former 2NE1 member and rapper CL will also make an appearance, along with special guests RZA and Dumbfoundead. All proceeds will go to advocacy group Asian Mental Health Collective.  

Asia Rising Together will be streaming via 88rising’s official Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, and SiriusXM platforms. 

The concert is one of several 88rising initiatives for AAPIHM, including special radio programming that was launched this month to celebrate AAPI individuals. Numerous artists affiliated with the collective, including Rich Brian and Jackson Wang, have also shown support for the AAPI community in the wake of the '#StopAsianHate' movement earlier this year.


Bandwagon's Stories